A Life of Perception


Love Ghost by Grave

 
“Whoever undertakes to set himself up as a judge of Truth and Knowledge is shipwrecked by the laughter of the gods.
-Albert Einstein “

The world…. so big, so much happening in this very second, too much to even grasp the wits of it!  Perception is one of man’s greatest deceiving concepts.  As humans, we tend to jump to conclusions, when meeting new people we judge them by their looks, their speech, and what other people have said about them.  Sometimes we even go so far as to automatically reading their thoughts!

“The more I see, the less I know for sure.”
― John Lennon

As an ISFJ, I hold in my possession: the Extraverted Intuition function (Ne.)  Sometimes I wish I didn’t have it, while other times I’m grateful I do because I know that some people blindfold themselves from the truths with their certainty!  I imagine this function as being able to see things from all angles, or visualizing all the possibilities that could be true.  How can you tell if a person is truly being honest with you or just messing with you?  How can you tell how angry a person is at you, or if you truly are as amazing as they say you are?  How can you know for sure if their isn’t a God?  Do you really think that just by saying something, it’s therefore true…..?  Possibly….

Perception is interesting in a way because there can be an event for example, with a lot of people attending it and all of those people will have different reactions to the event.  Perhaps most of the introverts will despise it, some will pretend to like it, and some extroverts may even have to fake their appreciation if the situation is just right.  This same idea can be applied to people’s attitudes on a regular basis.  A person can appear to be enjoying something, when inside they’re mad as twilight, but just aren’t willing to admit it.

It is also interesting how perception can make a person satisfied.  Some people have restrictions, disabilities, or losses but still enjoy life to a fuller measure than a wealthy man who seeks more fame and glory.  However, there are money hungry people who enjoy life just as much as those who are satisfied being poor as well!  Everyone is entitled to their own opinion of what “fun” really is.  Fun can be having a serious face while finishing a 600 page literacy book, or fun can be dancing at a party full out, or fun can be observing the similarities between these two behaviors.  So, in theory, there is no way of defining a “perfect life.”  Everyone values different interests, professions, and skills.  No one skill beats the rest, just like no one person beats the rest, no matter how convincing some things might seem!  🙂

About sodzee

I feel like I'm a kid There's so much I do not know So many people So little time to grow I'm faced with many trials And things I will defeat I'm way to old to cry I hold it inside me Time just seems to fly When every day is different, I speak what's on my mind, I'll always be persistent! -Trevor Lewan
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Life of Perception

  1. Its great as your other content : D, regards for posting . “There’s no Walter Cronkite to give you the final word each evening.” by William Weld.

Was this Helpful? Tell us what you think.

